24housing Awards Results 2018

The sixth 24housing awards took place on October 18th 2018, with 14 individual and team awards being given out to a range of categories, including the highly coveted 'Housing Professional of the Year'.

The judging panel, consisting of Mihir Shah, Abi Davies, Mike Brogan, Alison Inman, Steve Ellard and Leslie Channon had a tough day picking their Highly Commended and Winners from our strongest shortlist to date after another record number of entries ensuring that the 24housing awards really did celebrate the best of the best.

Returning to the Ricoh Arena in Coventry for our fourth year, the event, hosted by the brilliant comedian Paul Sinha, the 14 awards and three course dinner were followed with live music from Herefordshire Band Call of the Kraken, who took us through to the early morning to top off a fantastic evening of celebration.

Below you will find the winners of each category, for those who either missed out on attending or who consumed too much drink to remember ...!

Best Training Scheme

Winner - ACH

Highly Commended - Sovereign Housing Association

Care & Support Provider of the Year

Winner - Jigsaw Homes

Highly Commended - Doncaster Housing for Young People

Customer Service Provider of the Year

Winner - Rykneld Homes

Highly Commended - CHP

Communications Team of the Year

Winner - Trivallis

Highly Commended - Sovereign Housing Association

Tenant Champion

Winner - Luchia Fitzgerald - Irwell Valley Homes

Highly Commended - Janet Mulcock, Rhondda Housing Association

Highly Commended - Joyce Ward, Sovereign Housing Association

Best Apprenticeship Scheme

Winner - WM Housing

Highly Commended - Gentoo

Repairs and Maintenance Provider of the Year

Winner - MCP Property Services Ltd

Highly Commended - CHP

Best Green Scheme

Winner - Warwickshire Rural Housing Association

Highly Commended - Hastoe Housing

Welfare Wise

Winner - Berneslai Homes

Highly Commended - Accent Homes

Highly Commended - Yarlington Housing Group

Chief Executive of the Year

Winner - Sinéad Butters MBE - Aspire Housing

Highly Commended - Jen Barfoot, Homes in Sedgemoor

Highly Commended - Jackie Bligh, Worthing Homes

Innovation of the Year

Winner - Commonweal Housing

Highly Commended - The Guinness Partnership

Community Achievement

Winner - Blackpool Coastal Housing

Highly Commended - Clanmill Housing

Highly Commended - Radian

Affordable Housing Scheme of the Year

Winner - Tŷ Ryan, First Choice Housing Association

Highly Commended - Alexander Gardens, Salix Homes

Housing Professional of the Year

Winner - Kelly Henderson, Gentoo

Highly Commended - James Caspell, Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea

Contact Us

The 24housing Awards 2018 were held at the Ricoh Arena, home of Coventry City Football Club

Info details

You can contact the 24housing Awards to discuss sponsorship, ticketing and events by doing one of the following;

Unit 12, Whitestone Business Park, Whitestone, Hereford, HR1 3SE
01432 852 409
Get in touch

Type the word red into the textbox below and click Submit.